TeamSwift

Home of the Suzuki mini-compacts ! Your Home for all things Suzuki Swift, Geo Metro, Holden Barina, Chevy Sprint, Pontiac Firefly, and Suzuki Cultus. TeamSwift is a technical performance oriented community!
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:15 pm

Underbody braces, turbos and more!

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 10:06 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:42 am
Posts: 191
Location: Cork
its usually blue, i think i mite have the wright one to work my fli sub but it won't work. there is no light from the amp or the sub. is it because i don't have a good earth?????????

_________________
SWIFT GTi, own one and you'll understand :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 2:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 8:19 pm
Posts: 96
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba
usually it is the blue one, I'd recheck your amp ground/earth and your power wire to your amp

_________________
93 Geo Metro - 3Tech 10 Degree Pulley, UDP, Foam Intake, Two Brothers Racing Muffler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 5:23 am
Posts: 31
Location: The Netherlands, The Hague
Recheck your manual voor the correct cable, and indeed mostly it's the blue wone :)

If you're not shure if the ground cable is connected properly correctly your can connect a wire from the + of the amp to the remote connection on the amp.
Before you do that you need to disconnct the remote wire that's connected with the headunit otherwise you give your HU 12v ;)

On this way your amp would be switched on without your headunit is connected.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 5:45 pm 
Offline
King of Pompous
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 4:22 pm
Posts: 5596
Location: Ottawa ONT.
Depending on the deck blue is also power antenna. Tune a radio station in and see if that turns your amp on.

_________________
LNLC Founding Member

FAKE FRIENDS: Never ask for food.
REAL FRIENDS: Is the reason you have no food.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 4:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:29 am
Posts: 732
Location: Ottawa, ON
But would a unplugged remote wire cause no power to the amp. If i unplug my remote wire there is still power in my amps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 5:06 pm 
Offline
King of Pompous
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 4:22 pm
Posts: 5596
Location: Ottawa ONT.
What can I say...you wired them ;).


Where did you get the remote wire from on your amp?

_________________
LNLC Founding Member

FAKE FRIENDS: Never ask for food.
REAL FRIENDS: Is the reason you have no food.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 4:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:42 am
Posts: 191
Location: Cork
m wrote:
What can I say...you wired them ;).


Where did you get the remote wire from on your amp?

cheers men for the help, what you mean, i got it from the remote connection. i hope it's not my amp because the subs work, i checked them off 6x9 cables. :?

_________________
SWIFT GTi, own one and you'll understand :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:01 pm 
Offline
King of Pompous
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 4:22 pm
Posts: 5596
Location: Ottawa ONT.
Sorry...I had replied to JSwift and his amp problem. You could run a 12+ from the battery right to the amop and see if it turns on. If it does you know the problem is somewhere in the remote wire.

_________________
LNLC Founding Member

FAKE FRIENDS: Never ask for food.
REAL FRIENDS: Is the reason you have no food.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 4:38 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:42 am
Posts: 191
Location: Cork
m wrote:
Sorry...I had replied to JSwift and his amp problem. You could run a 12+ from the battery right to the amop and see if it turns on. If it does you know the problem is somewhere in the remote wire.

i'll chance that :D

_________________
SWIFT GTi, own one and you'll understand :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 7:11 am 
Offline
'zuki addict
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2004 9:44 am
Posts: 521
Location: Perth, Australia
But don't leave it permanently like that, as your amp will stay on 100% of the time, and drain your battery.

_________________
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/799959

http://www.bdmotorsports.net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 3:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 9:42 am
Posts: 191
Location: Cork
Hertz wrote:
But don't leave it permanently like that, as your amp will stay on 100% of the time, and drain your battery.

yes that is true thanks

_________________
SWIFT GTi, own one and you'll understand :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group