TeamSwift

Home of the Suzuki mini-compacts ! Your Home for all things Suzuki Swift, Geo Metro, Holden Barina, Chevy Sprint, Pontiac Firefly, and Suzuki Cultus. TeamSwift is a technical performance oriented community!
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:06 am

Underbody braces, turbos and more!

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 1:24 am 

hey guys. I do stereos all day long I'm a certified installer and I've spent all of my time focusing on audio, and less on the electronics end.

all of your cars are ridiculously tiny.

buy some really good front speakers and an amp. that's all you need. if you DID put in rear speakers in your tiny tiny car they'd be all you heard. your door panels are made of cardboard. if one pair isn't good enough, cut holes and sink in an extra set. just do me and yourselves a favour and trust me, all you need are front speakers. it's quality, not quantity that counts in such a very small car. you can't fit a BMW 12 speaker system in a geo, it just won't make sense musically.

by the way, like I mentioned I am a certified installer, and I'd be happy to answer any electrical or audio related questions. I can give you a good idea on anything you're gonna want to know from what brands to buy to what to spend, anything, like I know about audio video, lighting, custom work, anything.

I really hope some of you guys who don't really know better yet will take my word for it. I do rather specialize in sound quality setups.

Happy to pull some weight around to help you guys out :)

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 2:25 am 

`

2000 Firefly 1.3 SOHC 16VALVE AUTO. Goals: full restoration, achieve stock MPG and HP or higher, finished look should be 'stealthy' and unassuming. Engine will need to be rebuilt later on to restore compression levels.

Last edited by 1995Firefly4dr on Sat Nov 29, 2008 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 2:26 am 

150dollarcar wrote: