TeamSwift

Home of the Suzuki mini-compacts ! Your Home for all things Suzuki Swift, Geo Metro, Holden Barina, Chevy Sprint, Pontiac Firefly, and Suzuki Cultus. TeamSwift is a technical performance oriented community!
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 10:56 am

Underbody braces, turbos and more!

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:26 pm 

Looking for a Shove I the right direction.
Could someone please link me a good information Topic about MegaSquirt?

I will need to perches one and need to know what will work for me and what won't. I have very good computer skills and I can solder as well. I have a 2000 Chevy Metro 3 cyl and will be converting to T3 topend with a Mitsubishi Td04- 9b turbo. This will be the first Forced Induction convert I have ever done so I want some help finding something for Fuel Management (MegaSquirt).

I'm looking for Info Like do I need MegaSquirt1 MegaSquirt2 MegaSquirt3? I am still a newbie at this and Im in the research phase of the Project.

Awaiting response,
Trevor

Last edited by didriksen on Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:27 am 

Do a search on posts by caaarlo. He is the megasquirt guru here (had a turbo GTi).

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:23 am 
Teamswift Racer

Honestly I would recommend buying a good quality commercial 2nd hand ecu, learn how to wire and program that first, it's such a big project if you have never done one, once it works then perhaps build a megasquirt and sell your other ecu, you will probably get 90% back what you paid for it.

MS is quite a good unit but it is a hobby ecu and a huge amount of knowledge is required, you will have enough to deal with the turbo conversion without dealing with all the other MS issues and configuration problems, find a tuner in your area you can trust and see what ecu's he can tune so if you get really stuck at least you will have someone you can seek help from.