TeamSwift

Home of the Suzuki mini-compacts ! Your Home for all things Suzuki Swift, Geo Metro, Holden Barina, Chevy Sprint, Pontiac Firefly, and Suzuki Cultus. TeamSwift is a technical performance oriented community!
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:54 pm

Underbody braces, turbos and more!

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: 92 LSI
PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 6:29 pm 

First off high to everyone out there I'm very new to all this turbo stuff.I've been into motors all my life so i know about that but the turbo stuff has got me.I love my 92 geo and all geos as a matter of fact.We have four at my house right now.I just see so much potential with the little three banger.I want more.So my thinking is a ported and polished head a cam and +6 timing gear and the dreaded "TURBO".My problem is I know nothing about turbos or the mega squirt stuff everyone is talking about.So my questions are what all is entailed in a turbo setup?I know that you obviously have a said "turbo" ,a intercooler,some type of waste gate and a way to supply oil to the turbo.Other than that I'm clueless.I also dont wanna run fancy megasquirt computer mumbo jumbo for fuel.I wanna get as much boost as possible with a stock bottom end and fueling system.This is a daily driver.Thanks in advance for the help.

Post subject: Re: 92 LSI
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 9:15 am 

Bump^^^^^^^^^^^ :lol:

PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2011 2:12 pm